The Eric Bleumink Fund funds Masters and PHD scholarships 2015 -16

The Eric Bleumink Fund awards scholarships to talented students and young researchers from developing countries. Scholarships duration: The scholarships are towards a 1 year or 2 years Master’s degree programme or a 4-year Ph.D. programme.


Host institute:University of Groningen in Netherlands Field of study:Eligible Masters or PhD Programme offered at University of Groningen.

Number of Awards: Limited numbers of scholarships will be awarded to developing countries students.

Target group:

The following countries are eligible to apply for the scholarships:

Afghanistan, Angola, Armenia, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Zimbabwe, Korea, Dem. Rep., Timor-Leste, West Bank and Gaza Strip, Congo (Rep.), Côte d’Ivoire, Kyrgyz Republic, Micronesia (Federated States), Sudan (Rep.), Congo (Dem Rep.), South Sudan, Central African Republic

Scholarship value/inclusions:

The scholarships will cover the tuition fee, costs of international travel, subsistence, books, and health insurance.

Eligibility criteria: The candidates must meet the following eligibility criteria:

Applicant must have the previous excellent academic excellence, shown by academic performance and

Candidates must attach the letters of recommendation confirm by from university professors.

Candidates must contribution of candidate’s education in terms of strengthening the scientific capacity in the candidate’s home country

Application instructions:

Applications open 15 October 2015.

To be nominated the student needs to be (conditionally) admitted to one of the Master’s programme. Applicants must follow the application instructions on the official website.

Last deadline: candidates can submit their application till 15 January 2016.

Click here for more Details:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *